Alla inlägg under februari 2008

Av Johanna - 29 februari 2008 09:22

I have totally forgotten to tell you. I am for the first time in my life running a race. You who know me know that I am not a runner. I need a good reason to run (like chasing a ball) and when I do it's vary seldom the monotonous long distance running that you have to do in races. And when I do I don't even run, I jog. So what made me do a race after 28 years you might wonder? Well, this is so silly cute that I couldn't say no when my friend told me about it and she was so excited about. The race is called "The Skirtchaser". Yes, it is what it sounds like, the girls all run in skirts, which is included in the registration fee. It's special sportskirts made to work out in but still look like little skirts. And the women have a 3 minute head start and the men take off chasing the skirts! The run is only 5k so i figured I can get through it even though I'm not much of a runner. And at the finishline there is mingling, food and beer and even a fashion show. So I'm gonna be running like the girl I am in a Hot Pink little skirt and black T-shirt, while my friend has a black skirt and pink T-shirt. How girlie is that?! :D

Av Johanna - 27 februari 2008 10:48

I got great news this morning from one of my best friends back home. I don't think anything can spoil this day. :D

Even though I'm pretty tired, but she just has such good timing. She did the exact same thing last year when I had a bit of a rough time. She just drops a bomb of good news and it makes my day so much easier to get through and probably even the rest of the week. :D

Sorry for being a bit vague about what it is but I don't know if it's offcial yet. You know who you are and you are awesome!! Stor Kram! :D 

Av Johanna - 26 februari 2008 09:05

..so up and at it again I guess....

Av Johanna - 25 februari 2008 21:57

I'm sitting here writing and this morning I got some comments on the stuff I wrote last week. He wrote some in the text that I had written and he rewrote a passage that he didn't like I guess and when I read what he wrote and then read what I've written it's like my part was written by a kid. It's absolutely ridiculous. And I try to rewrite and not use his words cause that would be me just copying himso if I did that he might just as well just write all of it. But it's so hard cause the way he expresses himself is so much better. I take something that is good and I make it worse. However I do it feels pretty pathetic and I hate it. It makes me want to give up.....

Av Johanna - 25 februari 2008 09:03

I have a feeling there won't be much blogging the few coming weeks. Really need to focus and I'm getting pretty stressed hence pretty easily annoyed and the blog becomes just another "have to" and then it's no fun. But the weekend has been eventful. Slept ten hours friday to saturday and took a slow long morning and watched some coolege basketball on tv before going in to work. Worked a few hours and then at 7 the number 1 and number 2 in college basketball were playing so we had to watch that (they switched places in the ranking by the way ;). Back to work and worked till 3 am but was still in the same spot as I was leaving work friday night. Extremely frustrating! Played som bball sunday morning and then we went and saw ASU baseball play Oregon were Janelle's cousin is playing. It was a lovely day and perfect for spending outside! Then back to work of course and worked a few hours more and now I'm here again. I wish that this was my favorite place to be right now ;)

Nest weekend will probably be even more eventful, but I'll tell you more about that later. 

Av Johanna - 20 februari 2008 18:35

It's freaking amazing! I'm in a state where months can pass by without you seeing a single cloud. You actually start missing them, something I thought would never happen. And the one night you want a clear sky, what do you get?!!! Nothing but f**king clouds, all over!! I am not happy with this. You hear that weather gods? You better shape up within a couple of hours!

Av Johanna - 20 februari 2008 11:36

Now it's all been booked! May 16th is the big day. Now I really better start working..... :D

Av Johanna - 14 februari 2008 14:17

I just got back to my office and there was a shoe with little pink hearts on it made of chocolate on my desk! I have a feeling it is a girl though, from the kind of gift it is and since girls seem to care more about these things than boys do. Unless the poor thing has a grilfriend of course then he has to care or he will get his head chewed off, at least in this country. I feel a bit sorry for guys here around this day and also christmas. They expectations on them buying really expensive jewlery and doing grandiose things for their significant other is huge. And we are talking big diamonds here, thousands of dollars are supposed to be spent or it won't be good enough, is my impression. It seems like the thought doesn't count at all. I find it very sad....
 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards