Alla inlägg under april 2008

Av Johanna - 20 april 2008 22:56

but I wasn't. Was just having a breather. Think I am having another one now. Sent everything to the printer earlier tonight and will hopefully get my final proof tomorrow afternoon and approve it so that I can make my order and get this thing printed. Still tired.... oh, so tired....

Hence, I am gonna go sleep :) 

Av Johanna - 12 april 2008 12:24

.....you watch tv and the preview of one of the episodes of Sex and the city shows and the dialogue goes:

Carrie: But why her?

Miranda: I've got one word for you.... Hubell! 

Me thinking: The telescope?? I don't get it??

(They are of course talking about the caracter in "The way we were") 

Av Johanna - 10 april 2008 23:16

The really cute, funny and super nerdy tv show The big bang theory had it's premier tonight at channel 5 (I think). Think I've written about it before but it's so super dorky that it's funny. My favorite is Sheldon for sure. He is just so awkward and socially incompetent it's impressive.

I just know I really like it but maybe it's because it takes one to know one... ;) 

Av Johanna - 7 april 2008 17:11

My deadline was on friday. It was ok if I were to send it on saturday but officially it was before midnight on friday. Didn't make the offical one but I'm pretty sure I set a new personal best for number of consequitive hours worked. I worked all through friday and when the sun came up at 6 am saturday morning I decided that I probably needed some sleep. Luckily there is a couch in the office I'm in so I laid down and fell asleep. Woke up just before noon with an incouraging piercing pain in the back of my neck, made a few corrections and sent the damn thing. Had a late lunch and coffee with mom and then went home to watch movies. Problem was that now I was all out of rhythm. Didn't go to bed until 2 or 3 am, but my god, I slept after that. Woke up at noon, turned around and fell a sleep. Woke up at 3 pm, turned around, fell asleep. Woke up at 4 pm, turned around, very nearly fell asleep again when I realised I should try to get back into the right rhythm so I forced myself to get up. Wasn't easy, but I did stay awake til midnight and this morning my alarm went off at 9 and I still had problems getting out of bed. Guess I have some catching up to do.....

Av Johanna - 6 april 2008 19:12

...I think. I'm back in Sweden for sure and I think I'm back on the blog as well. I'm having a little bit of a breather at least. Today I have slept for 13 hours and I could easily keep going but I thought I would try to get back into the swedish rhythm since I have teaching now, so got up.

Been watching tv all day and it's funny, I thought we (swedes) had stopped translating the english movie titles but I was apparently wrong. Saw the movie trailer for "Dan in real life" (no it hasn't premiered in the theaters here yet) and the title here is "My brothers girlfriend", which gives a totally different impression of the movie. It also surprises me that we are that far behind. In the US that movie is already out on DVD. Thought we were only about a month behind, if even... Maybe it is different for different movies...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards