Alla inlägg under mars 2008

Av Johanna - 27 mars 2008 04:09

Im back to write a few things for Johanna's faithful readers because she is too busy to put anything up at the moment.  A lot has been going on here lately, and I think it deserves some publication.  The fun started last weekend, when Johanna and Janelle decided to have dress-up night again.  I refused to go with them at first, but its hard to refuse going out with two super-cute girls ;)... lucky me!  We ended up going to dinner at The Melting Pot, where we had two pots of cheese fondue and a chocolate fondue for dessert.  It was absolutely delicious! Strawberries, cheesecake, marshmallows, pound cake, and bananas - All getting covered with chocolate! Yum!  We got there at 10:30 (they close at 11), and stayed for a couple of hours... naturally, we wondered what they put in our cheese and chocolate because of their extra effort and extended night!   On Sunday and Monday, we watched NCAA games (have to cheer for Tennessee - go Vols!!).  Other than that, we've been busy with work-work-work.  Johanna is running Raman experiments as I type at 4:20 in the morning!  The thesis is coming, and its going to be awesome!  Finally, Saturday should be fun as she is throwing a going-away party...  We are totally going to miss her :(.  She will let you know how it goes after Saturday, so stay tuned....

Av Johanna - 8 mars 2008 22:18

Since my day didn't go the way I planned it I got very frustrated and my solution to get rid of the frustration was to leave work early (8 pm!) and give myslef a break and work a bit from home since my house is empty on saturday nights. So I got home, poured myself a glass of red wine (!), took out some tapenade and watched a good movie (Sleepers). And so when the movie was over I picked up my laptop cause ai felt ready to work for a bit again and for some reason I logged in to facebook and a friend of mine had a application called Pandora which I decided to check out. It turns out to be pretty neat. It's a music site where you can create your own radio stations and if you tell them what kind of music you like they find similar music for you. Seems pretty cool, but I have only played around with it for 15 min, but I still had he urge to tell someone about it so I guess that's a good sign. :)

Av Johanna - 6 mars 2008 11:46

So, I had a guest blogger yesterday as you might have seen. It was pretty nice, but since he grew up in this country  he has a tendency to exaggerate a little bit. So the mirrors and stuff, nothing but sarcasm, he was just grumpy cause I messed up his alignment for another system since I don't have a clue what I am doing and what the function of bits and pieces are. And at the moment I don't care cause I am kinda busy right now and I just want to get everything done. But the rest is pretty much true. ;)

Av Johanna - 6 mars 2008 00:48

Hi, my name is Samrat, and I am guest blogging for Johanna because she is busy doing experiments which I cannot understand.  I have to say she is very good at this Raman thing - she knows exactly what mirrors to move and make things work.  You may be surprised to see me writing on her blog, but I assure you there is a very good reason.  You see, she is getting this thing called a PhD soon (yeah, she's smart), so she is working her butt off and doesn't have time to blog anymore.  And her readers are getting a little annoyed, so I decided to do something about it.  I don't really have much more to say, but obviously Ive kept you a little interested if you are still reading this.  I will be back, providing my two cents every now and then.  laters ;)

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards